What is Social Mode?
Social Mode allows Fable members to read together, share what they’ve found interesting in a book, and helps keep members of your Book Club engaged in discussion as you read. You'll be able to see your group's highlights, add your own, and even start discussions right from the book.
Social mode will only appear on books when you’re reading in a Book Club, so you won’t see this setting when you are reading solo.
Once you’re reading in a Book Club, you can enable or disable social mode anytime you like by lightly tapping on your screen to pull up the Reader Menu. (If you turn off Social Mode, you won't see anyone else's highlights and they won't see yours.)